Love speaks to Love

Love speaks to Love

 No longer hopeless or helpless,
For You, my God, have lifted me up,
Set my feet
Onto the solid rock of
Your love.

Oh, how I love You.

 No longer powerless or alone,
For You, my God, have lifted me up,
Set my feet
Onto the solid rock of
Your love.

Oh, how I love You.

No longer weak or frail,
For You, my God, have lifted me up,
Set my feet
Onto the solid rock of
Your love.

Oh, how I love You.

 I want to learn to love You
As You love me
In the eternal Now
No holds barred

I see you…
Arms outstretched…
Nail-pierced hands and feet…
Life-blood streaming from Your pierced heart…
Waiting through all eternity
For my response…

I see the cost of Love…
Of Your love for all creation…

And I hear You ask

“Do you love Me?”

 I see the kenosis of Your love
Your life poured out for all
And I hear You ask

“Do you love Me?”

 And You know that once again
I am helpless, powerless, weak, frail
In the face of
Your awesome
Love for me

 And still you ask

“Do you love Me?”

……

Yes, my Lord and my God
I love You
I place my life in
Your hands
To deal with as
You will
No holds barred
Now and for all eternity

Amen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

