Pie in the Sky…

There’ll be pie in the sky
So they say
There’ll be peace by and by
So they say
There is hope in the future
Of heaven restored
So they say
So they say
…..
But the past ties us down
Every day
In the grip of despair
That’s its way
What use hope in the future
Of heaven restored?
So we say
So we say
…..
If the future were now
Then there may
Be a reason for living
Today
Set us free from the past,
Present, future – oh God!
So we pray
So we pray
…..
“Open ears, eyes and heart
As I say
That My future is Now!
Every day,
Every minute, each hour
My Love and my Power
Shows the way
Shows the way
…..
And all past pain is healed
By My Love
And the future is sealed
By My Love
Forget Pie in the Sky
For it’s Now you’re alive
By My Love
By My Love

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

